When life catches up to you – Discussion

That One Girl Who Reads

I watched someone talk on Booktube about reading slumps a while back, I wish I could remember who it was but the name escapes me. She basically talked about how she didn’t really believe in reading slumps, that sometimes other things in your life just become more important.

This made a lot of sense to me because I always love reading, but sometimes I don’t feel like doing it. I never feel like I get burned out on reading, but I sometimes take it at a much slower pace, which for me is pretty slow lol.

This is happening to me right now, I am in the middle of 2 books. My re-read ofThe Dream Thievesby Maggie Stiefvater andThe Cuckoo’s Callingby Robert Galbraith. I’ve been at it for about 2 weeks now and I am not close to finishing.

However, this last week especially has been…

View original post 255 more words

Leave a Reply

