Lets Talk Books

Lets start from the beginning!

I have always been an avid reader. I grew up loving How To Eat Fried Worms by Thomas Rockwell, Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing by Judy Blume, Bunnicula by James Howe and Maniac Magee by Jerry Spinelli. Soon, I grew up a bit and was interested in other cultures and their struggles. Examples like Island of the Blue Dolphins by Scott O’Dell and Julie of the Wolves by Jean Craighead George.

I did go through a Dean Koontz faze and devour everything he wrote. As time went on though, I started to be less and less interested. Now I enjoy thrillers, mysteries, and the occasional chick lit.

My latest craze is the Fantasy genre. Anyone else love it as much as me? I blame my husband, who got me into video games! I am constantly seeking out a story to rival the Final Fantasy series. If you are a fan, please check out my Lets Talk Games section!

This leads me to this blog and why you are hopefully here! On this blog, I want to share Bookish Thoughts with Book Lovers and I will also do Book Reviews! It’s casual. It’s fun. I hope to make some friends!

So, I would love to know what kinds of books you are interested in!! Please leave me comments!

Leave a Reply

